top of page

Influenced | Book Review






Title: Influenced

Author: Eva Robinson

Genre: Mystery & Thrillers

Rating: ⭐️ (1/5)

Pub Date: May 14th 2021

Reading dates: April 9th to April 15th







Influenced is about Hannah and Rowan, two very different women that think each other's life is better than theirs. Soon after reconnecting, both Hannah and Rowan find themselves as suspects of murdering another woman that knew too much. A story about learning that other people's lives are not always as perfect as they seem and social.


Unfortunately, I was not as into this book as I previously thought I would be. I really wanted to get this ARC as I thought the story had a lot of potencial, but as soon as I started reading I realized it didn't really come across as I thought it would. For me, the story was very slow paced and I wanted it go get to the important parts already. A lot of the book felt too forced and like the characters were saying the same thing over and over again for no reason. It feels like nothing happens for more than half the book and then the story begins and even then nothing really shocking happens. Or at least I did not feel anything with the supposed twists and I realized who it was earlier. It had everything to be a good book, the premise is interesting, but the way it is told just leaves something to desire.



*This is an ARC. Thank you to the publisher and NetGalley for providing a copy of this title. All opinions are honest and my own.

bottom of page