top of page

I'll Give You the Sun | Book Review






𝙏𝙄𝙏𝙇𝙀: I'll Give You The Sun

𝘼𝙐𝙏𝙃𝙊𝙍: Jandy Nelson

𝙂𝙀𝙉𝙍𝙀: YA, Contemorary, LGBT, Romance

𝙍𝘼𝙏𝙄𝙉𝙂: ⭐️⭐️💫 (2.5/5)

𝙋𝙐𝘽 𝘿𝘼𝙏𝙀: September 16th 2014

𝙋𝙐𝘽𝙇𝙄𝙎𝙃𝙀𝙍: Walker Books

𝙍𝙀𝘼𝘿𝙄𝙉𝙂 𝘿𝘼𝙏𝙀𝙎: November 15th - December 5th






𝙎𝙔𝙉𝙊𝙋𝙎𝙄𝙎: At first, Jude and her twin brother Noah are inseparable. Noah draws constantly and is falling in love with the charismatic boy next door, while daredevil Jude wears red-red lipstick, cliff-dives, and does all the talking for both of them. Years later, they are barely speaking. Something has happened to change the twins in different yet equally devastating ways . . . but then Jude meets an intriguing, irresistible boy and a mysterious new mentor. The early years are Noah's to tell; the later years are Jude's. But they each have only half the story, and if they can only find their way back to one another, they'll have a chance to remake their world.


𝙍𝙀𝙑𝙄𝙀𝙒: It took me a long time to read this book. I've had it in my shelf for years and could bring myself read it as I first bought it, so I had to force myself to do it now. I didn't like the first half of the book. I felt like there was nothing going on, the characters were flat and there was no emotion. However, this changed a little once I got to the middle of the book. I became slightly more interested in what was going on, but quickly figured out where it was leading (yes, I figured out the whole shenanigans early on) and still thought it was dull and lacked action/emotion. All in all, this book was a no for me. Even though I liked the metaphors and the plot had potential, it could have been told in a much more interesting way and less pages.


bottom of page